2018-2020 CUGR Research Faculty Fellows

2018-20 CUGR Research Faculty Cohort

The University of Maine Center for Undergraduate Research (CUGR) 2018–2020 Research Fellows Assistants.

As part of the second year of the 2018-20 CUGR Research Faculty Fellow Program, each CUGR Research Fellows is provided $1,200 to support an undergraduate student research assistant of their choosing during the 2018-20 academic year. CUGR is pleased to announce the CUGR undergraduate research assistants for the CUGR Research Faculty Cohorts.

The 2018-20 CUGR Research Faculty Cohorts:

  • Phillip Edelman, Music, Music Education
  • Michael Kienzler, Chemistry
  • Karissa Tilbury,  Engineering
  • Caitlin Howell,  Engineering
  • Tammy Mills,  Education
  • Christopher Nightingale, Athletic Training, Phys Ed
  • Sally Molloy, Genomics
  • Danielle Levesque, Mammalogy
  • Kate Ruskin, Ecology and Env. Sciences
  • Ek Han Tan, Plant Genetics
  • Alessio Mortelliti, Wildlife Conservation
  • Jennifer Perry, Food Microbiology
  • Pauline Kamath, Animal Health
  • Kristy Townsend, Neurobiology
  • Erik Blomberg, Wildlife Ecology
  • Andrew Crawley, Economics
  • Yongijang Zhang, Plant Physiology
  • Carly Sponarski, Human Dim. of Wildlife/Fisheries
  • Kristina Cammen, Marine Mammal Science
  • Nishad Jayasundara, NSFA, Marine Physiology